Late Winter Show in Wisconsin

Happy New Year… I’ve been away too long. Though in the case of social media, perhaps not long enough yet! Thanks to everyone who came to SPACE in early January to celebrate the release of Matt Tiegler’s fine record “Hands Free Down Hill”. It was also great to play my own music with a full band for the first time in over 4 years. I’ll try to post a live video at some point in the not too distant future.

I’m looking forward to a musical pilgrimage to Ft Atkinson Wisconsin with my pal Steve Dawson to play at Cafe Carpe. It’s March 9, which also happens to be my birthday. Cafe Carpe’ is like sacred ground: An intimate listening room, family-owned and run, with a bar & restaurant out front. It’s a place where magic tends to happen. Capacity 50, with theater seating. We’ll do two sets featuring songs by both of us and others. Ft Atkinson is 2 hours outside Chicago, and closer for Madison & Milwaukee area folks. If you were thinking of a musical road trip, this would be a good one to try. Tickets and info at link above. 🙏

Leave a comment